Golden Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Beautiful color on this dish and it was fast and easy to toss together. This was good but it just wasn't the traditional flavor I was expecting. My husband didn't say anything so I don't know if he noticed the difference or not. I only made this because I didn't have regular mushroom soup on hand. I didn't have any red pepper. This was good and we were able to have our holiday green bean casserole, but I like the white sauce better personally. Thanks for the great substitute in a pinch, I wouldn't have tried this otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I like to add broken up water chestnuts for a little crunch, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this is a great "go-to" if you have too much of any fresh veggie...& every one loves this when my brother brings it to the Thanksgiving dinner at Dad's & Mom's house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great option if you want to switch up from the tradition green bean casserole. I was asked to bring a green bean casserole for Christmas dinner to my in-laws and there was nothing left! It looked very festive having the Red peppers mixed with the Green beans. Although when doubling this recipe I didn't double the green beans. 4 Cans of green beans was plenty. My husband decided he likes this more than the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Like this better than the traditional version. The red peppers add nice color and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I really liked this version of green bean casserole and so did everyone else at my house since there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The traditional favorite in perfect proportion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is a great basic easy recipe for a green bean casserole! I left out the red peppers and it still tasted great and my family ate it all up. I used a half a cup of sour cream instead of milk to add even more flavor and it came out great. I've been able to substitute greek yogurt in place of sour cream in every recipe I've had so I'm going to try that next for a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dangtamberine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My kids love this. It's the Only way I can get them to eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Ohhhh, this was so good as comfort food. It was rich, creamy, and had a nice, crunchy top. Another plus was that it was really simple and quick. I would definitely make this again. Good with and without peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States