Golden Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this is a great "go-to" if you have too much of any fresh veggie...& every one loves this when my brother brings it to the Thanksgiving dinner at Dad's & Mom's house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Beautiful color on this dish and it was fast and easy to toss together. This was good but it just wasn't the traditional flavor I was expecting. My husband didn't say anything so I don't know if he noticed the difference or not. I only made this because I didn't have regular mushroom soup on hand. I didn't have any red pepper. This was good and we were able to have our holiday green bean casserole, but I like the white sauce better personally. Thanks for the great substitute in a pinch, I wouldn't have tried this otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Like this better than the traditional version. The red peppers add nice color and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I like to add broken up water chestnuts for a little crunch, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I really liked this version of green bean casserole and so did everyone else at my house since there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great option if you want to switch up from the tradition green bean casserole. I was asked to bring a green bean casserole for Christmas dinner to my in-laws and there was nothing left! It looked very festive having the Red peppers mixed with the Green beans. Although when doubling this recipe I didn't double the green beans. 4 Cans of green beans was plenty. My husband decided he likes this more than the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The traditional favorite in perfect proportion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My kids love this. It's the Only way I can get them to eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Ohhhh, this was so good as comfort food. It was rich, creamy, and had a nice, crunchy top. Another plus was that it was really simple and quick. I would definitely make this again. Good with and without peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I decided to shake up the Thanksgiving routine this year. Normally I make my green bean casserole with creamy mushroom soup so I thought the golden mushroom soup would be interesting. The dish turned out fabulous. The only changes I made was omitting the red pepper and adding chopped, crispy bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States