Golden Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made these for company and served them right out of the oven. They LOVED them! I got many comments on how good they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love these dinner rolls. They come out light and soft. P.S. I don't like hard, dense sticky buns, so I use this recipes combined with a sticky bun recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Texture lovely, color beautiful, but came out very bland tasting and rather dry - and I used less flour than the recipe called for! Tried using a bit of the dough for a decorative loaf and my braided load came out just beautiful looking - should make a nice centerpiece. I'm really disappointed in the taste, but hope to save them by pairing them with lots of honey butter. I might give it one more shot another day and add some other ingredients for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Simple, and easy. I am usually impatient when it comes to rising times, but the flavor really comes thru if you can sit tight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This will be the staple recipe for dinner rolls now. Absolutely easy to make with delicious flavor. Excellent right out of the oven. I was impressed by how well they kept and were still as good a couple days later. I served it with a honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These were fabulous...right out of the oven. We brought them to a dinner party (to be served w/soup) and they were dry and blah. So, if you're going to eat these right away, they were very good - if not, look for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used this recipe for making rolls for Christmas dinner. They were easy to make and turned out amazing! I shouldn't have bothered with the turkey and all the trimmings - as everyone loved the rolls so much. I served them with the butternut squash soup appetizer, and needed to make more a day later for the Christmas leftovers. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
My mother-in-law said of these rolls, after I made them for Thanksgiving, "These are just like my mom's." You can't get better praise then that.I used butter flavor Crisco for the shortening which gave them a nice, buttery flavor.Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S. Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
The BEST dinner roll! I made them into clover leaf rolls by placing three small dough balls into each muffin tin and allowing them to rise. They are beautiful and delicious. Don't require a ton on kneading like other yeast breads I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
These turned out great.My family Loved them. And I saved the left overs and they reheated very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States