Golden Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
My family loved the rolls. Even my mother loved them and she has an awesome recipe of her own she's been using for years. Thanks. I'm making more tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made these for thanksgiving. Everyone loved them. I made them into 3 different kinds of rolls. I made crescent, Parker House and pan rolls out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This dinner rolls were quick and easy to make. I divided the dough into 12 balls and baked in muffin pan lightly coated with cooking spray. The rolls were slightly crunchy on the outside and soft and moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Outstanding rolls. Easy to make and well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These rolls were very good, the texture was very light and fluffy. I halved the recipe, used butter instead of shortening and increased the salt. Next time a tad more salt to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very impressed. I always seem to have a problem with my rolls when it comes time to rising! However these came out absolutely perfect and so delicious! This made right around 60 rolls and they saved great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I am not the world's bes baker by any means. However, these rolls were easy to prepare, and quick. A last minute idea which will be a perfect cap to a family dinner. I did cut the recipe down, due to the amount needed, but, they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was my first time making bread from scratch. Instead of kneading it myself, I used the dough hook attachment on my mixer and that worked well. I thought that the flavor of the bread could have used more salt and sugare. The texture was perfect but the taste was a little "flat" to me. I will try again adding more salt/sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very good! I halved the recipe (used 2 eggs and used real butter instead of shortening)and got 20 beautiful cloverleaf rolls from it. Just be careful and lower the temperature and watch them because they got a little darker on the bottom from the muffin pan than I wanted but that was my fault, they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgcmomma
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
love this recipe! easy and fun also make a good amount. we devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States