Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These taste really good, but they don't rise very well for me. I've tried three times and just not that impressed. Maybe the salt ratio is off or something? Anyway, think I'll keep looking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were so easy to make and came out great my family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great, with a light texture, and slightly sweet taste. I adjusted the recipe only to start the dough in a bread maker. And I did have to let it rise (after cutting and shaping the rolls) two hours to reach the desired size and fluffiness. Can't wait to serve them with Thanksgiving dinner! I always make my rolls ahead of time, freeze them, thaw the day before on the counter, and reheat in the over just before serving. Saves SO much hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radgrl3256

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly-Blue
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We loved this! They were soft, buttery rolls, and my husband really enjoyed them with strawberry jam. The only changes I made were to sub 1/2 of the flour for whole wheat & mix the dough in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly-Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made these rolls for our chicken packets. I've always bought the crescent rolls for this dish, but decided to try my hand at homemade rolls this time. They were so good!! These rolls are so easy to make. I'll certainly make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were marvelous! I made a few minor changes, I used half the sugar, and I only put in 3 1/2 cups of flour in the dough. My husband really loved them, he ate three later after dinner as snacks! They are yummy and tender even the next day. I sliced them in half the morning after and put ham inside for a wonderful breakfast sandwich. I'm going to make them for the holidays now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Awesome! I made half of them into crescent rolls and the other half into mini cinnamon rolls. Both are delicious right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I was concerned when this dough more resembled cookie dough than bread dough, and then again when it didn't rise during the first hour. I went ahead and rolled it out (by the way this rolled out BEaUTIFULLY!!) and formed it into crescents. I preheated the oven to 150, shut it off once it was heated, and let them rise in there. That worked well and they rose great! I omitted the butter before rolling and didn't miss it. I also found that 3 cups of flour total was plenty enough for this dough. These turned out very delicious! They far exceeded my expectations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I never actually made this into rolls. When I make this, I just use the dough for other things after it has raised the first time. I have used it as the crust for a breakfast pizza and as the "pie crust" for a tomato pie (recipe found on this site). It is soooo good! If you want to use the dough as a pizza or pie crust however, make only half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These are sooo light and fluffy. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States