Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The rolls were moist and had a nice crunch on the outside. I would make this again, maybe even do crescent dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good rolls, but not crescent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
When my daughter asked for " overnight" rolls for her birthday I searched my recipe box; not finding that recipe I came upon this. This is a perfect recipe especially if you are a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was so simple. If you have a bread maker use the dough/pizza dough setting. I just dumped all 4 cups of flour, sugar, salt, softened butter, eggs and shortening into the bread machine bowl, mixed the water and yeast and poured on top of all other ingredients and hit start. 1 hr and 40 min later I had dough. I took it out, halted the dough and rolled into 12in circle. Cut with pizza cutter, brushed with butter and added a little turkey smoke sausage. Rolled them up and baked. No additional rising time or anything. 12 min in 325degree oven and they were perfect. Was making them for breakfast for the week and kids all walked into the kitchen at 11pm to see what that "really good" smell was. Best and easiest recipe for dough. Can't wait to try it as cinnamon rolls and just plain rolls. Gonna be a family favorite for years. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I LOVEEEEEE this recipe, made it last night for my birthday and everyone was amazed! The roll was very soft, much softer than a dinner roll. I left mine to rise for about an hour and a half, and I got way more than 20 and they were huge! I also baked mine at a lower temperature of 360, therefore it didn't get too dark at the bottom. What I would say is if you don't like sweet bread,you should either put less sugar or a little more salt. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacarigua, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were pretty tasty. I made the first batch from scratch and they came out very dense (but that could be because my boyfriend got nosy during the rise process). I took the advice from other viewers and lowered the oven temp. I ended up making a second slightly modified 1/2 batch in my bread machine to use for a pot pie crust and came out pretty good! I'm going to try another batch of the crescent rolls next weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Oh my gosh these are the best rolls ever !!! I was a little worried at first because the dough was a little dense, thought it was too much yeast, but they turned out terrific. Way better than store bought crescents !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana55

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe, but it's basically a really good dinner roll in the shape of a crescent roll. It's much denser and drier than what you might expect. But if you're looking for a thick bread to serve with dinner, this is your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love the Crescent Rolls! Very easy to make and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Cichon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I'm Learning to cook/bake with that said what I'm I doing wrong:( I had my water temp at 105 degrees I added a teaspoon of sugar and my yeast , it double in size and foamed. I followed the receipt to a T. I cover my dough with a damp towel and sat it on top of the stove it was nice and warm. ( I was cooking lunch) please help this receipt looks awesome I want to do it justice :) Thank you all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States