Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
really a 4.5 stars. the only thing was mine were very brown after only 9 mins. I made this with my 3yr old as a weekend activity. the yeast, the punching and the rolling were all lots of fun. I used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These crescent rolls are so very good. I would definitely make them again. Made 24 so have some to freeze for later. They did not take very long to make either. I am just learning how to make bread and this was a good confidence booster. Loved Them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Too funny, I have been making this exact recipe for 40 years, my mother got it from a cousin 60 years ago. I make it several times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were fantastic! Like most other reviewers I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of the shortening. I also left out the additional 1/4 cup of butter at the end because I figured 1/2 cup was plenty. The dough was very easy to work with, and they turned out so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So yummy and soft and flaky on the inside! Reminds me of the inside of the Pillsbury Flaky Biscuits. I wanted something that really was a crescent roll and not just a roll in the same shape and these are as close as they get! We moved to Hungary and I can't find shortening here so I used butter instead and they turned out great. Threw everything in my bread machine. Seemed a little sticky and soft when I took it out but in ended up fine. Makes really big crescent rolls! I had to tint them with foil the last 3 or 4 mins. or else they would have burned on top. Will def. make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These are SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamierose78
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy! This was my first attempt at crescent rolls. They turned out delicious. I used my bread machine to make them, and used half of the dough to make cinnamon rolls. The dough was so easy to roll out and cut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used this recipe for a top and bottom crust for a Hoagie Bake on allrecipes. I used a portion of wheat flour. It tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I think this is the first recipe I have rated all five stars. It is AMAZING! I piled all the ingredients into my bread machine to make the dough and it couldn't have been easier. The dough came out big, fluffy and silky smooth. I used it in place of Pillsbury crescent roll sheets, which my local store does not carry, in order to make pinwheel appetizers (pepperoni/provolone and mozzarella/fresh basil/sun dried tomato) for a party (this recipe makes enough to replace four cans of crescent dough). Boy, were they a hit! They were the first tidbits to completely disappear from the table. I got many compliments and several people told me it was the bread that really made them special. I totally agree, it is far better than the store bought stuff. I will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
My kids LOVE these. They even request them. I even forgot to butter them, and noone noticed. I want to try mixing melted butter and honey then spreading on top just before they are done to see what that would taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States