Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and thought they came out very good. The flavor was excellent, nice a fluffy too. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because it took a lot of time but I'll def use this one again for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made these tonite! Came out great! Nice flavor, more of a dinner roll but very good results and easy to make! Good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was very yummy and pretty. I would like it to be more dense, or maybe more buttery. I will tweak it a bit but I loved it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Too sweet. Denser than I expected. Will try again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! I did not change a thing. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I would give these crescent rolls a 10 if I could. They are the best. Followed the recipe to the letter. Thank you for posting this recipe. Definetly a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Laurel
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Wow. This was the first time I've had rolls turn out light & fluffy. Hooray for that! Otherwise, the recipe was a little sweet for me, which kind of overpowered the butteriness of the roll. I'll cut back on the sugar next time. Otherwise, 4 stars for the perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Fantastic! Just a tip. Put the dough in the oven to rise after turning it on for one minute, just to warm up the air inside. It makes the dough raise much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used my yeast straight out of the freezer and after 2 hours, the dough had only begun to rise. I left it while i went to church, came back three hours later, and it had doubled. I was relieved. So allow yourself plenty of time to rise, or make sure you use room temp yeast. The dough isn't sweet or overly flavorful, but is the perfect soft golden vehicle for honey butter! I easily got 32 out of the batch. I baked mine at 375 for 10 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
they were very tasty, I was impressed who simple was the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith de la cruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States