Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made it for Christmas Eve just now. These are sooo good. My family is just loving them. I didn't change a thing and will certainly make it a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is very good! I did not make it into crescent rolls; instead I used it to make a sopapilla cheesecake. It worked perfectly for that purpose- a lovely crust! I will be trying these out as rolls soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These rolls are very nice,nothing like croissant. Like a dense egg bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and thought they came out very good. The flavor was excellent, nice a fluffy too. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because it took a lot of time but I'll def use this one again for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made these tonite! Came out great! Nice flavor, more of a dinner roll but very good results and easy to make! Good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was very yummy and pretty. I would like it to be more dense, or maybe more buttery. I will tweak it a bit but I loved it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Too sweet. Denser than I expected. Will try again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! I did not change a thing. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I would give these crescent rolls a 10 if I could. They are the best. Followed the recipe to the letter. Thank you for posting this recipe. Definetly a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blfm94
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Wow. This was the first time I've had rolls turn out light & fluffy. Hooray for that! Otherwise, the recipe was a little sweet for me, which kind of overpowered the butteriness of the roll. I'll cut back on the sugar next time. Otherwise, 4 stars for the perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States