Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've never had much luck with bread but decided to give this a try. I cut the recipe in half. I let it rise for about 2 hours the first time and I think it wound up being about an hour the second time. We just kept checking every 10 or 15 minutes to see if they'd doubled. On the advice of other commenters, we baked at 350 for 12 minutes and they came out perfect. The bottoms were nicely browned but not burnt and the tops were golden. Between my husband, my toddler, and me, we ate most of the pan right out of the oven! They're a little sweeter than the ones you get in the can but otherwise, pretty close. The kids love making pig-in-a-blanket with those so I can't wait till they get home to make up a batch with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The rolls rise just fine. But the dough doesn't knead or feel like any other recipe I have ever made. They are always dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing every time. Make sure you do have a definite warm spot though, or they will not rise. It is a great recipe for your first time making bread from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Have been making these delicious rolls for several years. I always use butter rather than shortening. Get many compliments. The dough freezes well, I make it into 4 discs and wrap in wax paper and foil. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
They are great for pigs-in-a-blanket. Here in southern Costa Rica, we don't have any tubes of biscuits or rolls. But, these are every bit as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made the dough for these in the bread machine then rolled them out into two pies, cutting each into 8 pie pieces. My children wanted cheese in them. So, we rolled some sliced cheddar into half of them as we rolled them into the crescent shapes and sliced cheddar plus a thin slice of turkey breast into the other half. They were great little sandwiches for our lunch! All of the children want me to make them again soon! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. I use this recipe to make pepperoni rolls. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe its very! for all of those who found it hard to get the bread to rise i just turned on the oven and set the bowl there. I greased the bowl with evoo and i also used fast rise yeast but left it for the time posted above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Came out perfect. Thanks a lot.I did half cinnamon rolls.It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made pizza stuffed crescent rolls using this recipe because the crescent rolls at the store were just too expensive. I let the dough rise for an hour and a half, and after separating, I let it sit for 30-45 minutes to rise again. The end result was WAY better than store bought ... soft and buttery and flaky. I baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they were a perfect golden color. I'll be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States