Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
for those of you wanting a more croissant like roll...you have to add another 1 cup of butter sliced up and kind of chunky then work the layers...croissants have layers that are only acheived by folding the dough on it self many times while still having the butter kind of chunky. great though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raymiedc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These should be called Crescent Shaped Dinner Rolls, not Golden Crescent Rolls. Mine raised fine (I always use a slightly warmed oven), but they were dinner rolls and not the flaky pastry-like store bought rolls the title would lead you to believe. Not bad if you know they are dinner rolls/bread in a pretty shape (that was nice and easy!). I am looking for something like the store version, but from scratch, to avoid all the unnatural ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latina B.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made these several times recently, and they always turn out beautifully. Tonight I used the dough to make cinnamon rolls!! I may need some help :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Light and delicious! Perfect for company dinners. But be sure and keep an eye on them during baking; requires less baking time than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very Good! I have baked rolls for 50 years, and this is a keeper. To beth, Crescent rolls refer to the way they are rolled. You can make crescent rolls with any roll dough that is shaped before raising. Croissants are completely different, and not easy to make! To Camas Mom, did you proof your yeast first? No matter what the new yeasts say, I always proof it to be sure it works. This recipe does seem to take longer to raise, but they were worth it. I put mine in a really warm place after they were shaped. They are very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love this recipe !!! Was wondering can I prepare this like always let rise and just refridgerate the dough till ready to make later ?? I like making piggys in blanket with these too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These are a homemade version of pillsbury's crescent. Super easy to make, I made a half recipe and I used the dough to do sausage roll. A great hit with my husband. I will reuse this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Best Banana Bread EVER!!!! Super Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
my hubby and son love these. I used it to wrap B's chicken cordon blue bundles from this site and some hotdogs for my son. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States