Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
These are the easiest, lightest, tastiest rolls I've ever made. My family can't stop talking about them or eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I used this recipe in my bread machine on "dough" setting, changing the order of ingredients to match the manufacturer's directions. Even though I was 40 minutes late getting home to take the dough out, roll it, shape it and do the second rising, the rolls came out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Excellent! Used the recipe to make appitizers for the superbowl... Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This recipe was made for a group of 120 in a commercial kitchen. We substituted whole wheat flour for half of the flour it calls for. The rolls turned out wonderful! Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Wow this recipe was very easy and delicious. I received many compliments and my guests begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
These are great!! Not a croissant, but much lighter than an average roll. I've made them 4 times now, and they're fairly "fool-proof", as I've made mistakes (letting them sit too long) and they still turn out fine. Highly recommended, dough works great in a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
made these in my bread machine as well and they turned out great. I will definately be making these often-my four boys gobble them up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Awesome rolls!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
These rolls were VERY good and VERY easy to make! I brushed a little egg white on top of each roll which added a nice browness. They were a hit at my family Christmas party. I will bake them over and over! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Oh Yay! I've never made any kind of bread from scratch before, and I was really nervous about this one. I was simply ASTOUNDED by how easy it really was. Particularly rolling out the dough. And it rose so beautifully. I feel so accomplished and they taste wonderful! LATER NOTE: After making these several times, I accidentally discovered that letting the rolls sit an extra hour before putting them in the oven actually makes them significantly better. LATER LATER NOTE: I wanted a wheat roll one evening, so I substituted half the white flour for whole wheat flour, and the results were still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States