Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I attempted this recipe several times. It was too bland for me. Perhaps someone could suggest a way to add flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought these were excellent.I used a 5/16oz packet of dry active yeast and followed the recipe for everything else.Only difference is,I did not allow the second rising - i was using these for a pampered chef recipe - i rolled the dough and cut it like a pizza and added my filling and rolled them up like a regular crescent roll and baked them - they were golden brown and had great flavor.best of all is I had everything to make these on hand.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Shivers
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum yum, I halved the recipe and it made 12 crescents that looked like they were on steroids! I did make them in my bread machine but I proofed the yeast with the water and 1 T of the sugar before putting in the BM. Soft, fluffy, and so tasty after just 12 minutes in the oven. Be sure to place the points down on the baking sheet as they will separate from the roll and look funky. Still tastes good though :) I didn't grease my baking sheet before and they browned quite nicely and didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used 1/2 c of butter instead worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are pretty good. A great side for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I cut the recipe in half, split into 24 pieces and wrapped them around cocktail weiners (the low fat turkey kind). Kids loved them! And, I admit, so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So good, yet so easy! I followed the recipe and brushed on extra butter when I took the rolls out. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
OHHH YEAH! These are GREAT!! Very easy to make and always a big hit. I took others advise and let rise another hour (the bigger the better). I found that the more you knead the dough, the fluffier they are. I also used butter flavored shortening. They turned out wonderful. Next time I think I will just use butter as one view suggested. Serving suggestion: These would be fun to make with "Little Smokies" sausages for the Super Bowl. I have yet to try it, but they would be good. Just be sure to cut your cooking temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED IT! HOLY CANOLE! SO GOOD OH YEA very very verygooood so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It took much longer to rise than the recipe states. It has been 5 hours and is close to doubled...They were the best part of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States