Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These were delicious...it made a a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family loved these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
OMG just made these and they turned out beautiful. Very light and buttery. A saver for sure. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS25973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I attempted this recipe several times. It was too bland for me. Perhaps someone could suggest a way to add flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought these were excellent.I used a 5/16oz packet of dry active yeast and followed the recipe for everything else.Only difference is,I did not allow the second rising - i was using these for a pampered chef recipe - i rolled the dough and cut it like a pizza and added my filling and rolled them up like a regular crescent roll and baked them - they were golden brown and had great flavor.best of all is I had everything to make these on hand.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum yum, I halved the recipe and it made 12 crescents that looked like they were on steroids! I did make them in my bread machine but I proofed the yeast with the water and 1 T of the sugar before putting in the BM. Soft, fluffy, and so tasty after just 12 minutes in the oven. Be sure to place the points down on the baking sheet as they will separate from the roll and look funky. Still tastes good though :) I didn't grease my baking sheet before and they browned quite nicely and didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used 1/2 c of butter instead worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are pretty good. A great side for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I cut the recipe in half, split into 24 pieces and wrapped them around cocktail weiners (the low fat turkey kind). Kids loved them! And, I admit, so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So good, yet so easy! I followed the recipe and brushed on extra butter when I took the rolls out. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States