Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These are SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamierose78
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy! This was my first attempt at crescent rolls. They turned out delicious. I used my bread machine to make them, and used half of the dough to make cinnamon rolls. The dough was so easy to roll out and cut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used this recipe for a top and bottom crust for a Hoagie Bake on allrecipes. I used a portion of wheat flour. It tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I think this is the first recipe I have rated all five stars. It is AMAZING! I piled all the ingredients into my bread machine to make the dough and it couldn't have been easier. The dough came out big, fluffy and silky smooth. I used it in place of Pillsbury crescent roll sheets, which my local store does not carry, in order to make pinwheel appetizers (pepperoni/provolone and mozzarella/fresh basil/sun dried tomato) for a party (this recipe makes enough to replace four cans of crescent dough). Boy, were they a hit! They were the first tidbits to completely disappear from the table. I got many compliments and several people told me it was the bread that really made them special. I totally agree, it is far better than the store bought stuff. I will be using this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
My kids LOVE these. They even request them. I even forgot to butter them, and noone noticed. I want to try mixing melted butter and honey then spreading on top just before they are done to see what that would taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used this to make pizza pinwheels as I usually would make with Pilsbury cresents. (great make ahead and freeze lunch items) These taste very similar, but better!! I used 40% ww flour and substituted the butter for the shortening, and shortening for the butter as it was a ratio I was better with. Still turned out great! even better knowing I know what went into them vs. the pastry in a tube! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I read through several reviews and didn't see this point covered... It's a tasty recipe, but rolling them out to 12 inch circles left my cresent rolls thick - more "roll-like" than the typical cresent consistancy. Next time I'll make them, I think I'll split the dough into 4 balls and roll each of those out to 12 to make them flakier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These were delicious...it made a a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family loved these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
OMG just made these and they turned out beautiful. Very light and buttery. A saver for sure. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS25973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States