Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Tasty and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
really a 4.5 stars. the only thing was mine were very brown after only 9 mins. I made this with my 3yr old as a weekend activity. the yeast, the punching and the rolling were all lots of fun. I used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These crescent rolls are so very good. I would definitely make them again. Made 24 so have some to freeze for later. They did not take very long to make either. I am just learning how to make bread and this was a good confidence booster. Loved Them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Too funny, I have been making this exact recipe for 40 years, my mother got it from a cousin 60 years ago. I make it several times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were fantastic! Like most other reviewers I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of the shortening. I also left out the additional 1/4 cup of butter at the end because I figured 1/2 cup was plenty. The dough was very easy to work with, and they turned out so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So yummy and soft and flaky on the inside! Reminds me of the inside of the Pillsbury Flaky Biscuits. I wanted something that really was a crescent roll and not just a roll in the same shape and these are as close as they get! We moved to Hungary and I can't find shortening here so I used butter instead and they turned out great. Threw everything in my bread machine. Seemed a little sticky and soft when I took it out but in ended up fine. Makes really big crescent rolls! I had to tint them with foil the last 3 or 4 mins. or else they would have burned on top. Will def. make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These are SO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamierose78
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy! This was my first attempt at crescent rolls. They turned out delicious. I used my bread machine to make them, and used half of the dough to make cinnamon rolls. The dough was so easy to roll out and cut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used this recipe for a top and bottom crust for a Hoagie Bake on allrecipes. I used a portion of wheat flour. It tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States