Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
They were delicious, but i added a hint of salt,... mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not sure why, but my dough never raised. I make homemade breads all the time and do not have this problem, but this dough was rather dense. It did not raise in the bowl (1 1/2 hours), in crescent form (1 hour) and hardly raised in the oven as well. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
my kids absolutly loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kouts, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were a great change from regular buns. Made dough in KA, next time I will add flour slowly, could get by with 1/2 cup less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I was tired of spending money on grocery store crescent rolls so I went looking for a recipe to make at home. This was the first and last recipe I will try. They were easy and turned out so yummy! I love the slight sweetness the sugar adds. Like some other reviewers, it took an hour longer for my dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made these since I was out of potatoes and could not make my favorite - Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls - from this site. I still prefer the potato crescents, but these are pretty good. I will keep them in my recipe book for those days when I don't have potatoes on hand. I reduced the oven temperature to 325 so they would not burn and let the crescents rise an extra hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
i used this recipe to make pigs in a blanket and they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This dough is fabulous to work with. I used it for pepperoni roll (on group recipes) and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I love to make bread & have tried many recipes. This is at the top!! So flaky & tasty. Will definitely use this as my most common bread to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leeloo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I wanted a dough for pigs in a blanket that didn't come from a can and I was very impressed with this! I used half butter, half shortening and put the dough in the oven to rise with the light on. It wasn't really rising so I turned the oven on to it's lowest temp and the dough puffed right up. Then I braided the dough around some of the dogs. I also rolled out long thick strands of dough and wrapped them around some dogs too. Let them rise in the warm oven again. Brushed them with an egg wash and presto! They baked up beautifully! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeloo
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States