Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Really good! Yum! I creamed the butter with the sugars, then added moist ingredients and then mixed in the flour mix. Cooked for 10 min - they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASHA JOHNSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My family loved this recipe. I added 2 tsp. hot water for the perfect consistency. Crunchy around the edged and soft and chewy on the inside. It's so good it's sinful! Made 3 dozen small cookies. (1tsp per. cookie) Thanx for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josieluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA
Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is very delicious. The texture was perfect as well. Slightly crispy outside, and nice and chewy on the inside. The stay moist even after a few days. The only problem I had with this recipe, is that it was a bit too sweet! sweeter than most choc. chip cookies, and I have made dozens of different recipes! So next time I make these, I will use much less sugar. But again, I loved the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Had a craving for chocolate chip cookies but only had a small amount of flour and margarine so this recipe was perfect. I opted to make small cookies, recipe yielded about 4 dozen small cookies. I tossed in a handful of toffee bits and cooked them for 9 minutes, removing to wire rack immediately. They were very good, moist and chewy. Even the next day they were still chewy as I usually have a problem with cookies becoming too crisp the following day. I have tried dozens of choc. chip cookie recipes but this is a great recipe which I will definetly keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Amazing recipe the cookies tasted great, I just suggest that you really make small portions like it is writen in the recipe because I usually just make the size I think is good and when I did this they turned out really big and soupy (hard to pick up) other than that great cookies with a good golden edge! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very good recipie - used a non stick cookie sheet and will probably cut cooking time next time. Even a little overdone they were very good. Simple recipe to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Nice cookie. On a pizza stone the cookies came out pretty and were chewy with nice golden highlights on top for just a bit of crisp. On a regular cookie sheet the cookie did not spread, but had crunchier bottoms. Only needed 9 minutes for the pizza stone and 8 or less for the cookie sheet. Does not make 4 dozen. Made about 20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were perfect!!!! They made just the right amount. I got about 16 cookies out of them. This recipe is definitly a keeper, and only a half stick of butter!!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
WOW! Thanks Rosina! This recipe was easy and absolutely delicious! My poor mother will be be crushed! These are now my favourite cookies! I reduced the sugars to 1/3c each just to make them a little less wicked and they still stole the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My friends and family ask me to make these cookies all the time. They love them. This recipe only makes about 2 dozen, so double if you want more. You'll definitely want to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States