Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
i usually make my own recipe of cookies adding a little bit of this and a little bit of that from scrach..and when i saw this recipe i was a bit scapticle.. cuz my cookies are always so good.(not that im bragging =])but when the cookies came out of the oven they smelt and looked so good! crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle just the way i like it.. this recipe is a keeper! i think i might use it instead of my own recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Mine just spread out really far. I didn't use nuts and used mini-chips instead of regular sized. Maybe it's my own fault. Also used margarine instead of butter. If I try it again, I will stick to the recipe 100% and see if I have any luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Love 'em. Easy, simple, fast recipe for chewy cookies that are just sweet enough without being too rich. This is my standard choco chip cookie recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Oh my gosh yum!!!! I doubled the recipe and they baked up perfectly in 11 minutes. oh man i am going to eat one right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Fantastic. Made right around 2 dozen, as the recipe said. I did cream the butter with the sugars beforehand, and I used a scant cup of flour. Baked for about 9 minutes, left them on the sheet for about 5 more minutes, then cooled. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
would not make again. did not care for. couldnt find my recipe so i thought i would try this and the batter turned out runny. kids wouldnt touch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I think I must have done something wrong with these cookies. They tasted very good, but they were very very thin and did not rise at all. I am wondering is something was wrong with the baking soda I used. I did double the amount of vanilla, and used maragine spread instead of butter. I am not sure if that would have made a difference or not. All in all, I will try them again and see if it goes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Weren't as good as I thought! Wouldn't make them again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Terrible! First batch in was almost perfect... second batch (without changing anything) spread out too much. After adding more flour to make it thicker, it tasted horrible. Even the first batch wasn't tasty. I would never make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was my first ever attempt at making cookies and it actually worked! These cookies were yummy. I changed the recipe slightly by adding hazelnuts. I'm looking forward to playing around with the recipe to make different kinds of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States