Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I was a little leary of using this recipe because of some of the reviews, but these are just great!!! I ran out of butter so I used Crisco instead and they still tasted delicious! I also like the small batch size... perfect for when I am craving chocolate chip cookies but don't want to eat too many! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I lost this recipe, glad to find it again! These cookies are delicious, and use ingredients I almost always have around the house. I never use shortening - so when a cookie recipe calls for it, I usually pass on that recipe. The brown sugar gives these cookies some real flavour, and the texture is chewy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
THE BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe! A few years back I was baking a lot for bake sales and just couldn't find that right recipe. Some cookies were too bland, some with odd textures, etc. But this cookie is perfect. Everyone in my family loves it. I bake them every holiday and any other chance I get. I cooked about 50 of them last Christmas and all of them were gone in 15 minutes. The adults didn't even get a finger on them! The little kids devoured them like monsters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These cookies were very good. I like how they are crisp on the edges and soft in the middle. I've had better, but these are definitely going to be in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
A cakey texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
i LOVE this. it's crunchy on the edges and in the center it's so soft. i'm allergic to nuts so i didn't add walnuts. the only thing i'd change is to add less chocolate chips. i've already made them dozens of times and i will again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I was really impressed with the cookies. I doubled the chocolate chips and they still seemed a little bland but my husband is on his 5th currently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Washington, USA
Living In: Allyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
They fell flat and were hard to get off of the pan but they had a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
i usually make my own recipe of cookies adding a little bit of this and a little bit of that from scrach..and when i saw this recipe i was a bit scapticle.. cuz my cookies are always so good.(not that im bragging =])but when the cookies came out of the oven they smelt and looked so good! crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle just the way i like it.. this recipe is a keeper! i think i might use it instead of my own recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Mine just spread out really far. I didn't use nuts and used mini-chips instead of regular sized. Maybe it's my own fault. Also used margarine instead of butter. If I try it again, I will stick to the recipe 100% and see if I have any luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States