Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I had didn't pull these out of the oven fast enough. They were more crispy than I like. Also, make sure that the scoops of dough are SMALL. My first batch, I made them too big and they spread out too much and were too crispy. The second time it was better but I still cooked them for too long. They don't need very much time to cook, so be careful. I also used 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/8 cup of milled flax seed instead of all being all-purpose flour. My husband didn't even notice a difference and they were a tad bit healthier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
the taste was good & I would make again. You have to cream the sugars together with the butter, then add eggs, vanilla, dry. Them came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I was a little disappointed. These are very thick cookies with an oatmeal consistancy. They don't flatten out when baked at all. They stay balled up. The picture is NOT what you get if you're looking for traditionally flat cookies. Just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These cookies were great! I can't wait to make them again, but this time a double batch! They didn't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The cookies didn't turn out like the ones in your photo. Nevertheless, it is crispy outside and cake-like inside. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I loved these cookies! However i had to double the batch because my family wanted more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Jacobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
excellent recipie, added a bit more butter since i was stirring with a spoon, and they turned out great :) thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very yummy! Works well with milk chocolate chips, too; not overly sweet. Perfect portion of dough for our family of three. Makes 15 good size cookies or 20 or so small for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meskimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These were really yummy, but the first batch were really thin and flat, so I added about a 1/4c of flour to what was left and the turned out better. For those who haven't tried this recipe yet, you may wish to try a test cookie first, and add more flour as need. Having said that I would still make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FuzzySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I doubled the butter in the recipe to one cup by accident, but they turned out INCREDIBLE! Best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States