Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
If you want a perfect chewy cookie recipe that is fast to make then try this one! I just used crisco in place of the butter and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
These cookies are AWESOME!! I doubled the recipe cause they didnt quite make enough the first time. Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle! I have tried at least a dozen choc. chip cookie recipes on this site but this is by far the BEST!! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
These were good cookies, but not the best I have ever had. I had to replace the butter with becel margerine because I was out of butter. They were really good hot but got really hard when they cooled. Still edible and good though...would make them again. Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
These cookies are pretty good, crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I'd recommend adding almond extract though for added flavor, and creaming the butter and sugars before adding the other ingredients. And the recipe only makes 2 dozen cookies, not four like it says, so it's good to double. Overall, these cookies are always a big hit in my house, and they disappear in a flash...but still not the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Great tasting, but the recipe could use a few alterations. First, cream the butter and sugars before adding the rest of the ingredients. Next, double the recipe because it only makes about half of the amount it says. Also, mine baked in 6 minutes. These are yummy cookies though! When I took them out of the oven they were much darker than the usual so I thought they'd be hard and dry, but wuite the contrary! They were slightly crispy on the edges and moist and chewy in the center! Yahoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
this recipe is absolutely delicious! my boyfriend and i were just sitting around the house craving cookies and it made just the right amount. definitely one i'll be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is exactly what I was looking for. Crispy outside, just chewey enough on the outside. I also creamed the butter first and then added sugars and other wet ingredents and then added the sifted dry ingredients. Baked up perfect in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
this is my 1st try at baking cookies using your recipe..n i must say they r nice simple cookies! Just the right serving for my family..my dad and younger sister finished them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My friends and family ask me to make these cookies all the time. They love them. This recipe only makes about 2 dozen, so double if you want more. You'll definitely want to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
WOW! Thanks Rosina! This recipe was easy and absolutely delicious! My poor mother will be be crushed! These are now my favourite cookies! I reduced the sugars to 1/3c each just to make them a little less wicked and they still stole the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States