Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I doubled the butter in the recipe to one cup by accident, but they turned out INCREDIBLE! Best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made it exactly as written minus the nuts. They were crispy and soft in all the right places. I also love that there weren't tons left over. If there are only a few people in your household, who needs a bunch of left over cookies that you feel obligated to eat? It's just nice to get a little taste of heaven once and a while. Thanks for a great recipe. I think I will continue to use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
They tasted pretty delicious, and they were very easy to make, but they turned out a bit lumpy looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I was a little leary of using this recipe because of some of the reviews, but these are just great!!! I ran out of butter so I used Crisco instead and they still tasted delicious! I also like the small batch size... perfect for when I am craving chocolate chip cookies but don't want to eat too many! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Triezenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I lost this recipe, glad to find it again! These cookies are delicious, and use ingredients I almost always have around the house. I never use shortening - so when a cookie recipe calls for it, I usually pass on that recipe. The brown sugar gives these cookies some real flavour, and the texture is chewy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
THE BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe! A few years back I was baking a lot for bake sales and just couldn't find that right recipe. Some cookies were too bland, some with odd textures, etc. But this cookie is perfect. Everyone in my family loves it. I bake them every holiday and any other chance I get. I cooked about 50 of them last Christmas and all of them were gone in 15 minutes. The adults didn't even get a finger on them! The little kids devoured them like monsters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These cookies were very good. I like how they are crisp on the edges and soft in the middle. I've had better, but these are definitely going to be in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
A cakey texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
i LOVE this. it's crunchy on the edges and in the center it's so soft. i'm allergic to nuts so i didn't add walnuts. the only thing i'd change is to add less chocolate chips. i've already made them dozens of times and i will again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I was really impressed with the cookies. I doubled the chocolate chips and they still seemed a little bland but my husband is on his 5th currently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Washington, USA
Living In: Allyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States