Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Had a craving for chocolate chip cookies but only had a small amount of flour and margarine so this recipe was perfect. I opted to make small cookies, recipe yielded about 4 dozen small cookies. I tossed in a handful of toffee bits and cooked them for 9 minutes, removing to wire rack immediately. They were very good, moist and chewy. Even the next day they were still chewy as I usually have a problem with cookies becoming too crisp the following day. I have tried dozens of choc. chip cookie recipes but this is a great recipe which I will definetly keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My friends and family ask me to make these cookies all the time. They love them. This recipe only makes about 2 dozen, so double if you want more. You'll definitely want to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
If you want a perfect chewy cookie recipe that is fast to make then try this one! I just used crisco in place of the butter and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
WOW! Thanks Rosina! This recipe was easy and absolutely delicious! My poor mother will be be crushed! These are now my favourite cookies! I reduced the sugars to 1/3c each just to make them a little less wicked and they still stole the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Amazing recipe the cookies tasted great, I just suggest that you really make small portions like it is writen in the recipe because I usually just make the size I think is good and when I did this they turned out really big and soupy (hard to pick up) other than that great cookies with a good golden edge! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were perfect!!!! They made just the right amount. I got about 16 cookies out of them. This recipe is definitly a keeper, and only a half stick of butter!!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
These cookies are AWESOME!! I doubled the recipe cause they didnt quite make enough the first time. Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle! I have tried at least a dozen choc. chip cookie recipes on this site but this is by far the BEST!! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
this recipe is absolutely delicious! my boyfriend and i were just sitting around the house craving cookies and it made just the right amount. definitely one i'll be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is exactly what I was looking for. Crispy outside, just chewey enough on the outside. I also creamed the butter first and then added sugars and other wet ingredents and then added the sifted dry ingredients. Baked up perfect in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My family loved this recipe. I added 2 tsp. hot water for the perfect consistency. Crunchy around the edged and soft and chewy on the inside. It's so good it's sinful! Made 3 dozen small cookies. (1tsp per. cookie) Thanx for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States