Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These were great.. I was out of vanilla extract and used a mixture of rum & maple syrup instead. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Easy to make. I left out the walnuts and used only the full size morsels and they were still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melony

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Okay, I'm an Equal Opportunity Cookie Lover, but this one just doesn't work for me. I read the reviews and then proceeded because I only had one stick of butter. The batter is good- tastes good and looks good. I tried baking the cookies a couple of different ways. I tried semi-flattened teaspoonfuls on a Silpat for 10 minutes. They all spread almost completely flat, some were all the way brown, others weren't. I let them cool on the pan then transfered to a wire rack- they all ended up droopy like they were half cooked. So I did another batch of 1/2 tsp sized non-flattened on a regular cookie sheet for 8 minutes. They ended up looking more like the picture- though they are still bendy (not chewy- bendy) and almost raw in the middle. I was going to serve them to a afternoon guests, but I think I'll be serving them a fruit tray instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Very good cookies and easy to make. I've made the Toll House recipe for 20 years, but today I only had 1 stick of butter and I had promised my 6yr old that we could make cookies today! So I came on here looking for a recipe that called for only one stick of butter. It's honestly just as good as the toll house recipe. I'm definitely keeping this one because it makes far fewer cookies, which means less baking tme and fewer calories in my belly ;) I didn't mix the ingredients exactly how it says in the recipe. I did it the same as I do when making Toll House. Cream the butter and sugar first, then mix in the egg and vanilla. Mix dry ingredients in separate bowl, add to wet mixture while the mixer is running. Then add chips. I use a scoop for all my cookies, which makes about 2-2.5" cookies. This recipe made 36 of them, cooked for 6.5 minutes. These are delicious according to the 2 kids and 2 adults in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
omg!! this is my second time making these and they're AMAZING and have a mouth watering crispy outside and soft, chewy inside. i made 2 batches (1 makes 23 palm sized cookie)& both batches baked perfectly in exactly10 minutes, with no alterations to the recipe except that i creamed the sugars and butter first, added the egg and vanilla to that, then mixed that mixture into the sifted flour, baking soda and salt. i never thought using separate bowls for dry/wet ingredients wouldmake a difference but it really does. YOU MUST TRY THIS RECIPE!! DONE RIGHT, YOU WILL LOVE THEM (promise) ps- makes the greatest cookie dough! enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These are so good! You can make them with or without the nuts. Just perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSKAMP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe was alright but in no way was my favorite. The cookie dough was a little dry and when the cookies baked they didn’t flatten out very much at all. They seemed to have a very light taste to them. These turned out nothing like a regular chocolate chip cookie I have made in the past. I think that if there was more butter or another egg the dough might have been easier to work with and the cookie may have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
These are absolutely delicious: soft, golden, flavorful. The amount is just right if you're baking for one or two like I am, but I'd double the recipe for a family. These are VERY chocolatey, so if you like the "cookie" part of chocolate chip cookies, you might consider cutting back on the chips. I used a bit more than 1 cup for a doubled recipe and there were enough chips in it for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I only used 1/2 cup choco chips...and they were great! The family all loved them! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Everyone seemed to love them but I thought they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States