Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These cookies were great! I can't wait to make them again, but this time a double batch! They didn't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
The cookies didn't turn out like the ones in your photo. Nevertheless, it is crispy outside and cake-like inside. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I loved these cookies! However i had to double the batch because my family wanted more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Jacobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
excellent recipie, added a bit more butter since i was stirring with a spoon, and they turned out great :) thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very yummy! Works well with milk chocolate chips, too; not overly sweet. Perfect portion of dough for our family of three. Makes 15 good size cookies or 20 or so small for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meskimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
These were really yummy, but the first batch were really thin and flat, so I added about a 1/4c of flour to what was left and the turned out better. For those who haven't tried this recipe yet, you may wish to try a test cookie first, and add more flour as need. Having said that I would still make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FuzzySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I doubled the butter in the recipe to one cup by accident, but they turned out INCREDIBLE! Best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made it exactly as written minus the nuts. They were crispy and soft in all the right places. I also love that there weren't tons left over. If there are only a few people in your household, who needs a bunch of left over cookies that you feel obligated to eat? It's just nice to get a little taste of heaven once and a while. Thanks for a great recipe. I think I will continue to use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
They tasted pretty delicious, and they were very easy to make, but they turned out a bit lumpy looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I was a little leary of using this recipe because of some of the reviews, but these are just great!!! I ran out of butter so I used Crisco instead and they still tasted delicious! I also like the small batch size... perfect for when I am craving chocolate chip cookies but don't want to eat too many! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States