Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I chose this recipe because it had easy ingredients and was a smaller batch. I definitely did not get 4 dozen, it was closer to 2 and a half. The cookies are small and pretty good, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and it always turns out fantastic! It helps that it doesn't have milk as well since I'm lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. My husband loved them more than other choc chip cookies, I didn't find them quite chewy enough, hence the 4 stars. I made them with mini chips and I liked that the recipe didn't make quite so many cookies. With a typical-sized scooper, I got about 28 average sized cookies. That's perfect for a Saturday night cookie bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was a fast, easy, and delicious cookie recipe! I changed the order of the steps, mixing the butter and the sugars first, and used half Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips and half Scharffen Berger semisweet dark chocolate. My wife thought this was a fantastic cookie, and she has tasted lots of them!!! Thanks a lot! Enrique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Its a good recipe!! Just its small batter... I did two cookies w/out chocolate chip cuz im allergic to chocolate, but it was yummie..so i can use this batter to make cookies w/out chocolate cookie!! Def. a keeper for my brothers when they want chocolate chip cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This should've been called Golden Chocolate Chip pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Raposo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were good and chewy. I tried them because it made a small amount. They still aren't good as my Mom's used to be but they will do in a pinch! Can't find her original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Amazing! Outstanding!! I love this recipe!!! (-^_^-) *YUMMY*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I normally HATE chocolate chip cookies; however, I decided to give this recipe a chance, and I am so glad I did. The BEST chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten by far. My husband just inhaled 6 and loves them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaSun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These cookies were pretty good, the only hing that I would change about them is use pecans instead of walnuts, but that is just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States