Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was a fast, easy, and delicious cookie recipe! I changed the order of the steps, mixing the butter and the sugars first, and used half Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips and half Scharffen Berger semisweet dark chocolate. My wife thought this was a fantastic cookie, and she has tasted lots of them!!! Thanks a lot! Enrique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Its a good recipe!! Just its small batter... I did two cookies w/out chocolate chip cuz im allergic to chocolate, but it was yummie..so i can use this batter to make cookies w/out chocolate cookie!! Def. a keeper for my brothers when they want chocolate chip cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This should've been called Golden Chocolate Chip pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were good and chewy. I tried them because it made a small amount. They still aren't good as my Mom's used to be but they will do in a pinch! Can't find her original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Amazing! Outstanding!! I love this recipe!!! (-^_^-) *YUMMY*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I normally HATE chocolate chip cookies; however, I decided to give this recipe a chance, and I am so glad I did. The BEST chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten by far. My husband just inhaled 6 and loves them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaSun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These cookies were pretty good, the only hing that I would change about them is use pecans instead of walnuts, but that is just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I had didn't pull these out of the oven fast enough. They were more crispy than I like. Also, make sure that the scoops of dough are SMALL. My first batch, I made them too big and they spread out too much and were too crispy. The second time it was better but I still cooked them for too long. They don't need very much time to cook, so be careful. I also used 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/8 cup of milled flax seed instead of all being all-purpose flour. My husband didn't even notice a difference and they were a tad bit healthier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
the taste was good & I would make again. You have to cream the sugars together with the butter, then add eggs, vanilla, dry. Them came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I was a little disappointed. These are very thick cookies with an oatmeal consistancy. They don't flatten out when baked at all. They stay balled up. The picture is NOT what you get if you're looking for traditionally flat cookies. Just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States