Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. My husband loved them more than other choc chip cookies, I didn't find them quite chewy enough, hence the 4 stars. I made them with mini chips and I liked that the recipe didn't make quite so many cookies. With a typical-sized scooper, I got about 28 average sized cookies. That's perfect for a Saturday night cookie bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was a fast, easy, and delicious cookie recipe! I changed the order of the steps, mixing the butter and the sugars first, and used half Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips and half Scharffen Berger semisweet dark chocolate. My wife thought this was a fantastic cookie, and she has tasted lots of them!!! Thanks a lot! Enrique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Its a good recipe!! Just its small batter... I did two cookies w/out chocolate chip cuz im allergic to chocolate, but it was yummie..so i can use this batter to make cookies w/out chocolate cookie!! Def. a keeper for my brothers when they want chocolate chip cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This should've been called Golden Chocolate Chip pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Raposo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were good and chewy. I tried them because it made a small amount. They still aren't good as my Mom's used to be but they will do in a pinch! Can't find her original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Amazing! Outstanding!! I love this recipe!!! (-^_^-) *YUMMY*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I normally HATE chocolate chip cookies; however, I decided to give this recipe a chance, and I am so glad I did. The BEST chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten by far. My husband just inhaled 6 and loves them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaSun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These cookies were pretty good, the only hing that I would change about them is use pecans instead of walnuts, but that is just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I had didn't pull these out of the oven fast enough. They were more crispy than I like. Also, make sure that the scoops of dough are SMALL. My first batch, I made them too big and they spread out too much and were too crispy. The second time it was better but I still cooked them for too long. They don't need very much time to cook, so be careful. I also used 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/8 cup of milled flax seed instead of all being all-purpose flour. My husband didn't even notice a difference and they were a tad bit healthier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
the taste was good & I would make again. You have to cream the sugars together with the butter, then add eggs, vanilla, dry. Them came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States