Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good cookies, we loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Nice easy recipe and cookies are delish! I cooked them for 10 minutes and they came out perfectly crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i was definetly not too happy with this recipe. i dont know if i did something worng but it turned out awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very good my kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barto, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious! I made the recipe as given, except I used 1 cup of regular flour and 1-1/8 cup whole wheat flour. I also creamed together all ingredients but flour, nuts, and choc chips first, just out of habit. They were so good that I will likely try them next time with all wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great crispy cookie! I used less white sugar due to other reviews stating cookies were too sweet. The cookie does come out thin so make sure you are making the cookie size true to size of a teaspoon. The 1st batch I took out at 9 mins thinking it was done, they were a little under cooked. The 2nd batch came out done at 10 mins but still thin. Per another review the 3rd batch I add some more flour and they came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I chose this recipe because it had easy ingredients and was a smaller batch. I definitely did not get 4 dozen, it was closer to 2 and a half. The cookies are small and pretty good, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and it always turns out fantastic! It helps that it doesn't have milk as well since I'm lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. My husband loved them more than other choc chip cookies, I didn't find them quite chewy enough, hence the 4 stars. I made them with mini chips and I liked that the recipe didn't make quite so many cookies. With a typical-sized scooper, I got about 28 average sized cookies. That's perfect for a Saturday night cookie bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States