Golden Chicken and Autumn Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
So easy and tasty, hubby and I like this as a simple weeknight meal. I always pound the chicken breasts thinner, and season well with S&P, garlic and onion powders, and a little crushed rosemary and thyme before browning. I never have blandness probs as another reviewed stated and I think it's because I season well before cooking. I've been using this recipe for years, cut from off a Swanson broth can! I like anothers suggestion of adding diced onion and apple...will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
So simple and very tasty. I felt great eating this. I didn`t even find it necessary to season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious! The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle a bit of seasoning salt on the chicken before browning. I was afraid it might be too bland without it. It was perfect! Next time, I think I'll try the footnote ideas by adding wine, lemon juice and mustard. Sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this tonight. Only changes were seasoning the chicken with pepper, garlic, onion and thyme before browning and added an onion to the veggies. It turned out great. Super easy, and quick. Will definitely make again, though I may try something other than green beans since the hubby didn't seem to care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We really enjoyed this. Used regular potatoes since my husband won't touch sweet potatoes. I put s&p on the chicken before browning but that was my only adjustment. I liked this recipe as it is, but it's also a good base recipe to experiment with. I'll be using this often - a quick and tasty way to get a good dinner on the table during the week! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really really good! Great flavor, easy to prepare. We all enjoyed your dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Excellent! Like Lissa suggested, I seasoned chicken first with s/p, garlic and onion powder. I used Trader Joe's frozen French green beans. The sweet potato chunks took longer than 15 mins to soften, so I added a second cup of chicken stock and let them cook awhile longer. Great leftovers today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family is very picky, and everyone really liked this dish! (My kids still won't eat sweet potatoes, but they LOVED the beans and the chicken.) It was easy, tasty, and added such a wonderful aroma throughout the kitchen. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
this came out really good.. only thing we did differently was to decrease the amount of sweet potato b/c it looked like it was going to be a lot.. ty for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I left out the beans because I didn't have any, but otherwise followed the recipe and this was delicious!! My husband and I gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States