Golden Chicken and Autumn Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
So simple and very tasty. I felt great eating this. I didn`t even find it necessary to season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I did some of the alterations others suggested - added onion and apples, however this dish was very bland and tasted only like the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious! The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle a bit of seasoning salt on the chicken before browning. I was afraid it might be too bland without it. It was perfect! Next time, I think I'll try the footnote ideas by adding wine, lemon juice and mustard. Sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family is very picky, and everyone really liked this dish! (My kids still won't eat sweet potatoes, but they LOVED the beans and the chicken.) It was easy, tasty, and added such a wonderful aroma throughout the kitchen. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious recipe - nice seasoning, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I really screwed up making this dish (used bouillon cube in hot water for lack of chicken stock, no rosemary, forgot the onions till the end), and it still turned out pretty tasty! I took another's advice and seasoned the chicken first with s&p and garlic powder and browned it in sunflower oil instead of vegetable oil. Can't say I'd crave it, but I will certainly try it again (hopefully with ALL of the ingredients). A nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Great flavor. My chicken was a little chewy. I probably let it cook a few minutes too long. Next time I will try using thighs with skin browned in olive oil vs. these bonesless, skinless breasts. I am saving this recipe for future use and enjoyed the taste and the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Excellent! Like Lissa suggested, I seasoned chicken first with s/p, garlic and onion powder. I used Trader Joe's frozen French green beans. The sweet potato chunks took longer than 15 mins to soften, so I added a second cup of chicken stock and let them cook awhile longer. Great leftovers today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really really good! Great flavor, easy to prepare. We all enjoyed your dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We really enjoyed this. Used regular potatoes since my husband won't touch sweet potatoes. I put s&p on the chicken before browning but that was my only adjustment. I liked this recipe as it is, but it's also a good base recipe to experiment with. I'll be using this often - a quick and tasty way to get a good dinner on the table during the week! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States