Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
love love this! So do my grandbabies. We use honey mustard for dipping. ty ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msjujubee2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I have made this recipe for chicken tenders at least once a week. I also do the same thing with salmon fillets. Tonight I'll make Pork chops the same way. The love of my life gives it a 2 thumbs up. Thank you so much. Elly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This was very good, but I changed it a bit. I bought stove top chicken stuffing and poured the entire box over the chicken. Then I melted half a stick of butter and poured it over the top of that. Even my very picky teen loved it! I've made it at least 5 times already in the past three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Trust me, this recipe is good, but with the changes I made, it was great! I cut 4 chicken breasts into strips, topped it with a box of cornbread stuffing, and then poured a mixture of butter melted with 2 chicken buillion cubes and chopped onion on top. Baked for 45 minutes until chicken was juicy and stuffing had a little crunch. My hubby and two kids ate it ALL and my son said I was the "greatest mommy in the world" for making such good chicken. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very easy, very tasty! I ended up using 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts, just about 1/2 to 3/4 of a stick of margarine, 1/2 box of stove-top stuffing, onion powder- turned out great, Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe was so simple! I did make some minor changes for our tastes...I added approximately 1 1/2 tsp. chicken boulion to the butter. I used a 1 1/4 sticks of butter (we like our stuffing on the moist side). I also added some frozen peas and carrots to the mix. I seasoned the chicken with some salt, pepper and garlic pepper. The taste was pretty good, though I think i'll cover it and then uncover 15 minutes before it's done. The stuffing needed to be just a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I looked through other reader reviews and made some changes to this recipe: - no foil in the pan (because I was out of foil...there was no other reason for that) - poured some frozen mixed veggies as well as some frozen southern-style hash browns in the baking dish before putting in the chicken - added a bit of chicken broth to the stuffing to moisten it up - seasoned the chicken with paprika, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder - baked about 15 minutes longer than indicated because the chicken was still partially frozen when I put it in the oven It turned out great. The chicken was tender and juicy, and the stuffing gave it a nice crunch in contrast. I think the veggies were a good idea and the seasonings pulled everything together nicely. My husband commented that he liked it, and my son, who said he didn't want the chicken "because it has brown things on it," ended up gobbling it down. I had seconds. Okay, I had thirds. And then I ate what my daughter didn't finish. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick and very simple. I used Stove Top stuffing and poured the melted margarine on top. The chicken was tender and the stuffing had the right amount of crispness. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this tonight for my three children and hubby. I needed something quick, tasty, and fast and this fit the bill. No changes needed at all, and it received two thumbs up all around! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. Made it last night and it was a hit. I added some lemon juice on top while it was baking to make the chicken even more tender. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States