Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I used 1.5 lbs frozen chicken tenderloins, one box crushed stuffing mixed with 1 stick of butter, and sprinkled chopped onions over. Baked covered with foil for 40 min, then uncovered another 10. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My family and I thought these were so-so. They could've used added seasonings (even a little cayenne) to make them more interesting. I liked them better the next day, when the coating was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very easy, very tasty! I ended up using 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts, just about 1/2 to 3/4 of a stick of margarine, 1/2 box of stove-top stuffing, onion powder- turned out great, Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Trust me, this recipe is good, but with the changes I made, it was great! I cut 4 chicken breasts into strips, topped it with a box of cornbread stuffing, and then poured a mixture of butter melted with 2 chicken buillion cubes and chopped onion on top. Baked for 45 minutes until chicken was juicy and stuffing had a little crunch. My hubby and two kids ate it ALL and my son said I was the "greatest mommy in the world" for making such good chicken. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I diced up about a 2/3 c total of fresh onion, celery, and grated carrots then sauteed them in the few T. of butter w/ some fresh rosemary I happened to have in the fridge before adding them to the boxed stuffing mix just to give it a little more of a homemade feel - Baked it covered for 20 min and uncovered for 10 and served it with some cranberry sauce from the pantry (probably leftover from last thanksgiving, lol) I have to agree that this was a wonderfully satisfying but simple homemade meal to have when I came home from work tired! and the best part was the leftovers! I honestly think it tasted better as dinner the next day =) not something I'd serve to company but great as a quick & easy after work 'comfort food' dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is a very easy and good recipe. I used a whole box of Stove Top Stuffing and seasoned the chicken with a bit of lemon pepper seasoning. I baked uncovered until I noticed the stuffing getting too brown, so I covered it and finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was good, though the stuffing mix came out way too crunchy..though it was good. I seasoned the chicken tenders with poultry seasoning first..it came out soo tender and juicy. On the whole this was a very good recipe, just the stuffing could of been better. Maybe I should cook it first next time?? Thanks soo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This was very good, but I changed it a bit. I bought stove top chicken stuffing and poured the entire box over the chicken. Then I melted half a stick of butter and poured it over the top of that. Even my very picky teen loved it! I've made it at least 5 times already in the past three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I liked this recipe more than my husband. It was a different way to prepare chicken. I didn't think the taste was that special but I will definitely be making it again because it was VERY easy and quick to make. I only had to bake mine 30 minutes. Maybe I'll play with the seasonings next time to try and improve on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Quick & easy but the chicken was too dry, maybe 40 min is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States