Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a spectacular recipe. I can't believe how simple and utterly delicious this recipe is-even healthy! I cook mainly rice and curries-but this american recipe has found its place on our table permanently! Thank you so much for sharing-this recipe surprised my entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I thought this would come out being super flavored from the crushed stuffing mix, but I was disappointed. I like the concept of a pre-crunchy coating....something needs to happen to the chicken prior to coating, salt, pepper, garlic salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTSPALMER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delicious. I like more of a gravy on my chicken and may add cream of mushroom soup next time, but as is it was well received by my entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty easy to make and has a great flavor. Took advice of others and tossed the chicken in the crushed stuffing mix first to coat the entire piece and then poured a mixture of 1/2 cup of melted butter, diced onion, and one chicken stock cube over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it was very tasty. I am giving it 5 stars for ease and speed of preparation. Sure, you could add spices, or dip each piece of chicken in butter and then the stuffing, but that is not the point of this recipe. This recipe is for when you have no time to devote to dinner and still need to put something yummy on the table...and it accomplishes that very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. Made it last night and it was a hit. I added some lemon juice on top while it was baking to make the chicken even more tender. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
love love this! So do my grandbabies. We use honey mustard for dipping. ty ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msjujubee2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I really liked these. I dipped my tenders in melted butter then into stove top stuffing that i crushed into fine crumbs. Baked up nicely. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great! It is easy and is seasined well from the stuffing mix. It's an easy go to supper in the summer when it's hot out. My family always eats all of this including any leftovers! (And it's pretty low carb for those watching that!) Thanks fro the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States