Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very quick & easy. I used the cornbread stuffing from Aldi or Pepperidge Farms & they have come out delicious each time. Will make again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was so easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Love this recipe as is but added parmesan cheese & drizzled sweet & spicy french dressing on top when serving-the extra punch of flavor from the french dressing takes this recipe over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I followed the suggestion by VirginiaJ and made the recipe a lil more homemade. First, I sauteed chopped onion, celery, carrote and fresh sage in 3 tablespoons of butter. Mixed in about 3/4 cup crushed stuffing. Topped over chicken and added a lil extra drizzle of butter and a few leaves of sage to finish. Baked at 350 (covered) for 20 minutes; then uncovered and let bake another 10 minutes. The chicken was flavorful, moist and had a nice crunch on top. Served with baked sweet potatoes, broccoli with cheese sauce and fresh cranberry sauce. It was a really good mock Thanksgiving meal that came together quickly. I'll be sure to make this again. Thank you Lynne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Using Chicken Tenders makes this a quick and easy meal. I did add a little sage and McCormick's Perfect Pinch Savory to the chicken pieces before putting the dressing on top. I served it with broccoli flowerettes, mashed potatoes & gravy, and with cranberries on the side. Was almost like an "everyday Thanksgiving" dinner. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I decided to make stuffing mix first using chicken broth instead of water. I placed 1 pkg. frozen brussel sprouts on bottom of pan followed by chicken and then mixed in one can of cream of chicken soup to the stuffing mix and topped the chicken with the mix. Removed foil 10 minutes before done. Baked for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Thorpe
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
super easy and good, but not for company. simple family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
That was AWESOME!!! I kind of doubled it... 10-12 chicken tenderloins placed in a 9x13 baking dish, topped with a box of Stove Top Chicken Stuffing mixed with one stick of melted butter... Baked at 350 for 40 minutes, and it came out perfect!! Another thanks for mentioning the cranberry sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This seemed so simply that I was worried. You will not believe how easy this is! It is wonderful. I put some stuffing mix on the bottom of the foil first and then put the chicken on top of it. Finally, I put the rest of the stuffing on top of the chicken. Don't go light on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a spectacular recipe. I can't believe how simple and utterly delicious this recipe is-even healthy! I cook mainly rice and curries-but this american recipe has found its place on our table permanently! Thank you so much for sharing-this recipe surprised my entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States