Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very Easy and Tasty! Got it ready in minutes and my 9 yr old had alot of fun helping. With it being so easy I never thought it would come out so good. I did look at the reviews of others and added some of my own spices, alittle onion powder, garlic powder, and some italian seasoning and with the fear of what others said about the stuffing being crunchy I added about a half a stick of butter cut up on the top and it turned out wonderful! My husband and even the kids gave it a thumbs up! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Crushing the stuffing mix is a must. I used stove top with the herbs. Added the butter and some chicken broth to make the stuffing very moist. S&P the chicken and added some more broth on the bottom of the pan. The result was very moist. A quick go to dinner. Children would love this!! Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was good but a bit dry for my taste. Next time, instead of using butter, I'll use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't read the part of the recipe that said finely crushed dry stuffing mix... This tasted ok, but I wouldn't make it again. It would have probably been better if I had finely crushed the stuffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
a great kid friendly recipe, even for the pickiest of kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was just okay. My son loved it but he likes very bland things. I had to add bbq sauce and my husband used hot sauce. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't horrible...just bland and needed "something".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakernotchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is wonderful and so easy. I used left over home made stuffing, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I found this while looking for a recipe that would be a surefire hit with two sick kids. Since I didn't have stuffing on hand, I coated the chicken with equal parts of breacrumbs and crushed French's Fried Onions together and then cooked as directed. It was fantastically moist! The melted butter was a great addition & the cooking time was prefect. I've since tried it with stuffing and it works great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I am shocked that people have given this recipe such high ratings. I guess the people who have rated/reviewed this recipe are easily impressed because while I found it to be edible, it was nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States