Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delicious. I like more of a gravy on my chicken and may add cream of mushroom soup next time, but as is it was well received by my entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty easy to make and has a great flavor. Took advice of others and tossed the chicken in the crushed stuffing mix first to coat the entire piece and then poured a mixture of 1/2 cup of melted butter, diced onion, and one chicken stock cube over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it was very tasty. I am giving it 5 stars for ease and speed of preparation. Sure, you could add spices, or dip each piece of chicken in butter and then the stuffing, but that is not the point of this recipe. This recipe is for when you have no time to devote to dinner and still need to put something yummy on the table...and it accomplishes that very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. Made it last night and it was a hit. I added some lemon juice on top while it was baking to make the chicken even more tender. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
love love this! So do my grandbabies. We use honey mustard for dipping. ty ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msjujubee2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I really liked these. I dipped my tenders in melted butter then into stove top stuffing that i crushed into fine crumbs. Baked up nicely. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great! It is easy and is seasined well from the stuffing mix. It's an easy go to supper in the summer when it's hot out. My family always eats all of this including any leftovers! (And it's pretty low carb for those watching that!) Thanks fro the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
now this is amazing. who would have thought. the whole family loves it- and requests it often. a little more flavor if you shake the chicken in the stuffing first. i also wrap in aluminum foil for the majority of the baking time and open it the last 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaGrillGal
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My 8 year old daughter is the hardest to cook for in the house and she gives it a 4, so, since that's who I cooked it for primarily...the four stays. Good kids meal. Doubt I'd make it again if it weren't for my picky daughter. Served it as suggested with cranberry sauce, added a side salad and sauteed pasta with green beans. Pounded stuffing mix in gallon-sized plastic bag to make into crumbs. Too messy...bag developed many holes. Will try using my food processor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States