Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Crushing the stuffing mix is a must. I used stove top with the herbs. Added the butter and some chicken broth to make the stuffing very moist. S&P the chicken and added some more broth on the bottom of the pan. The result was very moist. A quick go to dinner. Children would love this!! Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was good but a bit dry for my taste. Next time, instead of using butter, I'll use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't read the part of the recipe that said finely crushed dry stuffing mix... This tasted ok, but I wouldn't make it again. It would have probably been better if I had finely crushed the stuffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
a great kid friendly recipe, even for the pickiest of kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was just okay. My son loved it but he likes very bland things. I had to add bbq sauce and my husband used hot sauce. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't horrible...just bland and needed "something".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakernotchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is wonderful and so easy. I used left over home made stuffing, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I found this while looking for a recipe that would be a surefire hit with two sick kids. Since I didn't have stuffing on hand, I coated the chicken with equal parts of breacrumbs and crushed French's Fried Onions together and then cooked as directed. It was fantastically moist! The melted butter was a great addition & the cooking time was prefect. I've since tried it with stuffing and it works great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I am shocked that people have given this recipe such high ratings. I guess the people who have rated/reviewed this recipe are easily impressed because while I found it to be edible, it was nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very quick and easy. I drizzled the butter over top, which worked okay, but you'd need more butter. It didn't have as much browning as I would've liked, but was very tender and tasty - it just looked as though the stuffing crumbs weren't cooked enough this way. I will try cooking as written next time for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States