Golden Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These nuggets were so simple... yet delicious! Another plus is that it is so fast to make. Great easy recipe! I used fresh tenders instead of breasts and i just cooked them a few minutes longer to give the crust a little more crispiness! 5 stars... from the whole family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used chicken tenders and increased the bake time by about 10 minutes. I omitted the butter as well and it was still fine. To make it a little crispier, I put it under the broiler for a few minutes. I had added garlic powder to the mix but the flavor was still a little bland. But overall a very decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very Good. This is my alternative to fried chicken fingers. I did however leave the italian seasoning out. These have become a staple around my picky eaters house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
To much salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are great. I didn't make them exactly like the recipe stated since I was out of Italitan seasoning. I just used dried basil and oregano. I also only dipped one side of the chicken pieces in butter, and put the buttery side facing up. I sprayed my pan with canola spray. It worked well. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yummy! My family really enjoyed these simply chicken nuggets. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I just crushed up some garlic flavored croutons and they turned out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make! It was very tasty, and went quickly at the gathering I went to! I made a dip of honey mustard sauce to go with it, and it complimented the chicken very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Yum. I used egg/milk as my binder to cut down on the fat content a little bit. They were delicious and very filling. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
THESE WERE VERYY GOOD! I TOTTALLY FORGOT THE BUTTER AND ENDED UP JUST NOT USING IT AND THEY STILL TASTED GREAT! NEXT TIME I WILL TRY WITH BUTTER AND SEE WHICH ONE I LIKE BETTER! THANKS =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This isn't to bad of a recepie, but for me it kinda lacks a little bit of taste. Something I would suggest if you got a little bit of time and some spare chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States