Golden Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
great easy, tasty recipe for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Easy and extremely tasty. Can serve with dipping sauces, but they certainly are not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not what I was expecting. Way to much of an Italian taste. Not that great for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe to start with. Instead of bread crumbs, I've found panko to adhere better. I tried using butter as the "glue" my first time around but realized an egg mixture works a lot better. We omitted the Parmesan and used some garlic powder and pepper instead along with the other seasons mentioned. They are great baked or deep fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
good, I didn't have parmesan cheese so I used finely shredded cheddar. You have to turn these to get a crispy outside, also you will have to cook for about 5 minutes more then this suggests. I served with BBQ sauce, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
To much salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are great. I didn't make them exactly like the recipe stated since I was out of Italitan seasoning. I just used dried basil and oregano. I also only dipped one side of the chicken pieces in butter, and put the buttery side facing up. I sprayed my pan with canola spray. It worked well. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yummy! My family really enjoyed these simply chicken nuggets. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I just crushed up some garlic flavored croutons and they turned out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was a good recipe. Next time I will cut down on how much butter to use. My family liked even my picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States