Golden Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These nuggets were so simple... yet delicious! Another plus is that it is so fast to make. Great easy recipe! I used fresh tenders instead of breasts and i just cooked them a few minutes longer to give the crust a little more crispiness! 5 stars... from the whole family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used chicken tenders and increased the bake time by about 10 minutes. I omitted the butter as well and it was still fine. To make it a little crispier, I put it under the broiler for a few minutes. I had added garlic powder to the mix but the flavor was still a little bland. But overall a very decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very Good. This is my alternative to fried chicken fingers. I did however leave the italian seasoning out. These have become a staple around my picky eaters house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
To much salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are great. I didn't make them exactly like the recipe stated since I was out of Italitan seasoning. I just used dried basil and oregano. I also only dipped one side of the chicken pieces in butter, and put the buttery side facing up. I sprayed my pan with canola spray. It worked well. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yummy! My family really enjoyed these simply chicken nuggets. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I just crushed up some garlic flavored croutons and they turned out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make! It was very tasty, and went quickly at the gathering I went to! I made a dip of honey mustard sauce to go with it, and it complimented the chicken very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Yum. I used egg/milk as my binder to cut down on the fat content a little bit. They were delicious and very filling. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
THESE WERE VERYY GOOD! I TOTTALLY FORGOT THE BUTTER AND ENDED UP JUST NOT USING IT AND THEY STILL TASTED GREAT! NEXT TIME I WILL TRY WITH BUTTER AND SEE WHICH ONE I LIKE BETTER! THANKS =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This isn't to bad of a recepie, but for me it kinda lacks a little bit of taste. Something I would suggest if you got a little bit of time and some spare chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States