Golden Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These nuggets were so simple... yet delicious! Another plus is that it is so fast to make. Great easy recipe! I used fresh tenders instead of breasts and i just cooked them a few minutes longer to give the crust a little more crispiness! 5 stars... from the whole family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make! It was very tasty, and went quickly at the gathering I went to! I made a dip of honey mustard sauce to go with it, and it complimented the chicken very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
i gave this recipe only 3 stars because it wasnt what i thought it would be. my husband did enjoy it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
great! I loved them, my boyfriend loved them, the kids loved them! even the super picky pain in the bum kids loved them! I've made them twice already and i think they are going to end up on the weekly menu for Saturday! thank you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was simple & fast, but entirely too salty. Next time I'll omit ost of the salt and will cook them to the recommended max since they were on the soft side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamiltonmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very Good. This is my alternative to fried chicken fingers. I did however leave the italian seasoning out. These have become a staple around my picky eaters house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
THESE WERE VERYY GOOD! I TOTTALLY FORGOT THE BUTTER AND ENDED UP JUST NOT USING IT AND THEY STILL TASTED GREAT! NEXT TIME I WILL TRY WITH BUTTER AND SEE WHICH ONE I LIKE BETTER! THANKS =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used chicken tenders and increased the bake time by about 10 minutes. I omitted the butter as well and it was still fine. To make it a little crispier, I put it under the broiler for a few minutes. I had added garlic powder to the mix but the flavor was still a little bland. But overall a very decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Yum. I used egg/milk as my binder to cut down on the fat content a little bit. They were delicious and very filling. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States