Golden Brown Ravioli with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
this took time to make but was worth the effort and I warmed up the leftovers on a stone in the oven the next day and they tasted just a good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made these on the fly 2 days ago. They turned out great and were very tasty. I used my deep fryer to fry them as I was short on time. I made 20, 10 as the recipe directed and 10 I floured then egged then put them in the bread crumbs. I couldn't tell a difference between the 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
SO GOOD!!! Surprisingly easy & they taste like the ones you'd get at Olive Garden. >>>> One note - the crispier, the better, so definitely let them fry. I took a few out too soon & while they were still good, they weren't as outstanding as the crispy ones. >>> I also didn't use anywhere close to 3 cups of oil -- I used a regular skillet & put about 1/4 inch deep of Canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I have made these before using buttermilk instead of milk and egg and left out the extra salt as the breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese are salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
great! instead of vegetable oil i used extra virgin olive oil to give it a more "italian" taste. i also served these with a side of ranch dressing (and homemade marinara) to give a couple options, and sprinkled with both parmesan and red pepper flakes immediately after removing them from the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good recipe, but do not use anything but Panko bread crumbs. Season these as needed. Once you try Panko bread crumbs, you'll never go back to the standard, nasty, manufactured crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have always ordered fried ravioli when we went out to eat and loved it. I found this recipe and hoped it was close to what I had before, and it is. These were sooo good. I will definitley be making them again. My daughter and husband really liked them as well. I served with spaghetti sauce. Really good. You have to try them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
SO delicious! Made this exactly as written other than I used Panko crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. Served with homemade meatballs & marinara sauce and my family LOVED it...even my husband who "hates pasta without meat" had seconds WITHOUT extra meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
though was a great meal used planko italian bread crumbs together with ciabatta garlic bread.. was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States