Golden Brown Ravioli with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved these! I used butternut squash and cheese ravioli's and they were amazing. It was time consuming but well worth it. I made a homemade marinara sauce to go with them instead of jar. And even enjoyed them the next day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Followed the recipe as written and these came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious!!!! A great appetizer, especially for a Super Bowl party. Really easy & yummy!!!! Used spinach & cheese ravioli & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My family and I were not thrilled with this recipe. Maybe it was the kind of ravioli I purchased, but the cheese inside became very hard when fried. I may try again with a better product and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I am in love with this recipe. It was super easy, SUPER tasty, and really inexpensive to make! It was a nice, different option for a Saturday night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I gave it a 5, but only because I made a home-made white sauce that reminds me of biaggi's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildo9

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Prepared just as instructed. Sprinkled with fresh parmesan as they came out of the oil....PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Tried this out on my boyfriend and his 3 year old son, WE ALL LOVED THEM. The little one and daddy as seconds! I used a semi-homemade marinara sauce from another site, and I use Panko Bread but this was awesome! I am not one for frying but I have always loved this appetizer in restaurants. Will make this one again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Being engaged to an Italian man, he expects me to make a lot of Italian-type dishes. My son and I do not share his love for Italian food, although we do like it occasionally. I found that this recipe was a great way to turn the dish into something that we all love, especially my son. When I told him we were having ravioli for dinner, he said, "Ravioli? Can't we have something else?" I told him I was making it a different way and promised he'd like it. But he didn't just like it, he LOVED it! I did use panko breading as recommended by several other reviews. I didn't need 3 cups of oil, as that amount was just not necessary. I also used EVOO rather than vegetable oil. I forgot to thaw the ravioli so I threw them in a pot of semi warm water for a few minutes. Everything turned out great. These were quick, easy and delicious. A great way to spice up ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
YUM!!! My entire family loved these. I used Egg Beaters instead of egg because I had some that needed to be used and skim milk instead of whole because it is what I had. I also used a mix of Italian and planko bread crumbs. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States