Golden Brown Ravioli with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved these! I used butternut squash and cheese ravioli's and they were amazing. It was time consuming but well worth it. I made a homemade marinara sauce to go with them instead of jar. And even enjoyed them the next day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Followed the recipe as written and these came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious!!!! A great appetizer, especially for a Super Bowl party. Really easy & yummy!!!! Used spinach & cheese ravioli & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My family and I were not thrilled with this recipe. Maybe it was the kind of ravioli I purchased, but the cheese inside became very hard when fried. I may try again with a better product and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I am in love with this recipe. It was super easy, SUPER tasty, and really inexpensive to make! It was a nice, different option for a Saturday night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I gave it a 5, but only because I made a home-made white sauce that reminds me of biaggi's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildo9

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Prepared just as instructed. Sprinkled with fresh parmesan as they came out of the oil....PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Tried this out on my boyfriend and his 3 year old son, WE ALL LOVED THEM. The little one and daddy as seconds! I used a semi-homemade marinara sauce from another site, and I use Panko Bread but this was awesome! I am not one for frying but I have always loved this appetizer in restaurants. Will make this one again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Being engaged to an Italian man, he expects me to make a lot of Italian-type dishes. My son and I do not share his love for Italian food, although we do like it occasionally. I found that this recipe was a great way to turn the dish into something that we all love, especially my son. When I told him we were having ravioli for dinner, he said, "Ravioli? Can't we have something else?" I told him I was making it a different way and promised he'd like it. But he didn't just like it, he LOVED it! I did use panko breading as recommended by several other reviews. I didn't need 3 cups of oil, as that amount was just not necessary. I also used EVOO rather than vegetable oil. I forgot to thaw the ravioli so I threw them in a pot of semi warm water for a few minutes. Everything turned out great. These were quick, easy and delicious. A great way to spice up ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
YUM!!! My entire family loved these. I used Egg Beaters instead of egg because I had some that needed to be used and skim milk instead of whole because it is what I had. I also used a mix of Italian and planko bread crumbs. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States