Golden Brown Ravioli with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
These were not bad, but my boyfriend did not like them at all, and he loves pasta of all kinds, especially ravioli. For some reason he was quite put off by the breading, the crispiness. I think it was just so far from normal ravioli that it was not good for him. I didn't hate them, but it was a lot of trouble to do an egg wash and breading for each ravioli, and then to fry them. The breading came off quite a bit in the frying pan as well. Some of them I cooked a little more, and some of them I cooked a little less, for a comparison. They were both crispy, but the darker ones had more of a burnt flavor while the golden ones were just right. So over all, it migth be worth a try...I think it is a personal preference and they may be good enough for you to go through the effort. Oh and I used panko bread crumbs, and mixed a tablespoon of blue cheese dressing into the egg. That didn't seem to make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Just found this recipe today and tried it with my 3 boys... they loved it.. it was fast and easy and very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was easy to make. I allowed my 5 yo to make them while I cooked dinner. (minus the frying part) I added garlic powder and Italian herb seasoning to my bread crumbs. My 9 yo is so picky, but she enjoyed these. I will make them again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nenasunshine2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made these as appetizers for a little party and they went over very well. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
A great tasting treat that is easy to make. I make these every year for the Super Bowl. Go Steelers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
pretty good. i'd suggest serving it with any sauce of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
what a cool idea! very very good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These were awesome. I fried them in my frying pan, that I filled half way with oil. (it was not 3 inches) but they cooked just fine, just dont hesitate to flip them. my first few were over cooked because I wasnt sure when to flip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Loved this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Not too shabby. I made my own raviolis though, using wonton wrappers and a blend of 3 cheeses. Since I already had these on hand, I just took them out of the freezer an hour before cooking, then followed the regular recipe. The only difference is that I only fried them for about a minute, then I scooped them out of the oil and placed them on a baking sheet which I threw right into the oven. I had the oven preheated at 375 and I only left the raviolis in there for about 4-5 minutes. I just wanted to de-greasify them a bit. :) Hubby and I really liked these with the Classico sauce and a side of garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States