Gold Fever Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
OMG! My husband and I LOVE wings and we make our own hot sauce so we rarely venture to make any "different" kinds of sauces. Well, this little gem is a real winner and I'm so glad I tried it - no changes at all. It's fabulous! It's a little heat with a little sweet! If you love wings you have to try this recipe at least once......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is the best chicken wing sauce ever! I had 9 large chicken drumsticks, first I took 1 cup flour, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, salt and pepper, mixed in a bowl,I coated the chicken in this mixture. then I melted 1/2 stick of butter and poured it into a disposable foil lasagna pan coating the bottom of the pan, place the chicken in the pan and bake 20 minutes at 400 degrees turn chicken and bake 20 more minutes. when chicken is done coat with saauce and enjoy! can't wait to use this on bonless chicken strips. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made this sauce for chix wings, today is my DD 18th birthday. She asked for hot wings for dinner, the sauce was Really Really good! A little sweetness and a little hot. Totally delish! Thank you for a different sauce Stefanie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very interesting wing recipe. I had my husband try it as he's the wing master. He followed the recipe exact(no subs for him, he's still green in the kitchen) and it came out perfectly. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
exactly what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were OK. Maybe it was the honey mustard I used (French's) but the mustard really was overpowering. If I made these again I would try a different brand of honey mustard and do a 1/2 1/2 ratio for hot pepper sauce and honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I realized I was out of honey mustard so I made the "yummy honey mustard dipping sauce" from this site. Hubby grilled some chicken legs and this sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great recipe very similar to "Hurricane Wings" Gold Rush...I added a tablespoon of sugar to cut down on some of the tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I put this on chicken legs and we cooked them on the charcoal grill. I used salted butter and omitted the salt called for in the recipe. I didnt try one but my husband liked them alot he ate 4 and a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States