Gold Fever Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were OK. Maybe it was the honey mustard I used (French's) but the mustard really was overpowering. If I made these again I would try a different brand of honey mustard and do a 1/2 1/2 ratio for hot pepper sauce and honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great basic recipe to use if you want something to go off of. We used this recipe as a starting point for the sauces we made. I cannot stress enough that you need to flour the wings first, then toss them. Otherwise the butter in the sauce runs off into the pan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
OMG! My husband and I LOVE wings and we make our own hot sauce so we rarely venture to make any "different" kinds of sauces. Well, this little gem is a real winner and I'm so glad I tried it - no changes at all. It's fabulous! It's a little heat with a little sweet! If you love wings you have to try this recipe at least once......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this with chicken breasts and it turned out great. I used dried cilantro instead of basil, and only used 3 cloves of garlic. I put the extra marinade on the stove and simmered it for 10 minutes and poured it over the chicken and rice. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Heironimus Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
very tasty. Easy and very good on bbq chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is the best chicken wing sauce ever! I had 9 large chicken drumsticks, first I took 1 cup flour, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, salt and pepper, mixed in a bowl,I coated the chicken in this mixture. then I melted 1/2 stick of butter and poured it into a disposable foil lasagna pan coating the bottom of the pan, place the chicken in the pan and bake 20 minutes at 400 degrees turn chicken and bake 20 more minutes. when chicken is done coat with saauce and enjoy! can't wait to use this on bonless chicken strips. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this with half the hot sauce since I am a heat wimp. I liked it. My teenager likes to have his mouth set on fire so he probably ended up doubling the hot sauce in the end. He kept adding too it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I used chicken tenders instead of wings, this sauce came out perfect! Great flavor..I didn't expect it to be good but it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
The flavors really came out in the end. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States