Godfather Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Well, you've got to really like scotch to dig this one. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is soo good!! if you are a scotch lover you will like this if not then add a bit more amaretto to reduce the bite of the scotch!! Also don't use a cheap scotch it will taste horrible!!! I used glenfiddich or glenlivet scotch.. and a good amarreto soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
My husband is the scotch drinker. He thought this was wonderful. I used the homemade amaretto recipe from these pages. It was very smooth which made it a perfect nightcap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
My husband loves this drink. We use Crown Royal and amaretto. I put a splash of club soda in when I make it for me to tone down the syrup-y amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very interesting. I didn't believe that these two liquors would pair well, but they actually do. It was good, just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
If you like scotch, this drink is perfect. It is too strong for me, but the flavor is good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good. I prefer it with a lot of ice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great drink if you are not sure if you like scotch. And still a great drink if you like scotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is pretty good. Next time I will use a little more amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love this drink; the one problem is that not many bartenders know how to make it, let alone even heard of this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Vieux Carré Cocktail

This complex rye whiskey and cognac cocktail is a classic of the French Quarter.

The Old Pappy Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a simple twist on a whiskey sour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States