Goat Cheese and Tomato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Nice pie, Jenn! IMHO, however, sub FRESH basil for Italian seasoning and FRESH garlic and sea/kosher salt for garlic salt. Maybe cut back on olive oil by half (tough call, I love EVOO).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I've made this pie at least five times, and it's delicious. Ripe tomatoes. Tangy goat cheese. Really good. Everyone loves it. I do use a Boboli crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
pretty good. Goat cheese can be a bit overwhelming, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yellow tomatoes from my Dad's garden made this an amazing pizza! I pre-cooked a commercial crust, let it cool, added garlic infused olive oil, a little red sauce, the yellow tomato slices then sauteed sweet onion, mushrooms, red peppers and then the goat cheese (maybe 6 ounces, rather than just 4). Since the crust was already baked and the veggies sauteed, it was just 8 minutes at 450 degrees. Half-way through cooking I added baby spinach leaves and drizzled a little more of the olive oil so the leaves wouldn't dry out too much. Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Meh, I don't know... There's nothing wrong with this recipe, imo.. It just didn't really do anything for us. I made it, we ate it, we thought it was alright. But we weren't gobbling it up, looking forward to the next time I make it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Good. I added a lot more goat cheese. The spice needs to be toned down a bit. Used jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Pretty good! Needed a little more sauce though. I added red and green peppers, as well as a hot chili pepper, and it was a great contrast againts the creamy mildness of the goat cheese. I'll likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
mmm... it's delicious! i add pineapples cos i'm fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is possibly the BEST pizza I've ever had! My boyfriend and I positively loved it. The sauce is fabulous. I added some roasted red peppers from a jar, and spinach as well. I also had some extra dough, so I stuffed the crust with goat cheese. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I liked this, but my husband hated it. It's really sweet, and more of a dessert pizza really. There's not much I can see adding or taking way to personalize it. I could have ate the entire pizza in one sitting! This will be something quick and easy to make when the husband is away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States