Goat Cheese and Tomato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
pretty good. Goat cheese can be a bit overwhelming, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Nice pie, Jenn! IMHO, however, sub FRESH basil for Italian seasoning and FRESH garlic and sea/kosher salt for garlic salt. Maybe cut back on olive oil by half (tough call, I love EVOO).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
mmm... it's delicious! i add pineapples cos i'm fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Pretty good! Needed a little more sauce though. I added red and green peppers, as well as a hot chili pepper, and it was a great contrast againts the creamy mildness of the goat cheese. I'll likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Good. I added a lot more goat cheese. The spice needs to be toned down a bit. Used jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Meh, I don't know... There's nothing wrong with this recipe, imo.. It just didn't really do anything for us. I made it, we ate it, we thought it was alright. But we weren't gobbling it up, looking forward to the next time I make it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I've made this pie at least five times, and it's delicious. Ripe tomatoes. Tangy goat cheese. Really good. Everyone loves it. I do use a Boboli crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My review is for the sauce. This is pizza sauce like it should be. I didn't have Italian seasoning so used a mix of basil, oregano, thyme and rosemary and I used fresh garlic (a lot). I couldn't disagree more with those who said it was heavy on the spices - if anything I used more and I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious! I used pre-made sauce and brushed garlic on the crust. Easy and fabulous for goat cheese lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is possibly the BEST pizza I've ever had! My boyfriend and I positively loved it. The sauce is fabulous. I added some roasted red peppers from a jar, and spinach as well. I also had some extra dough, so I stuffed the crust with goat cheese. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States