Goat Cheese and Tomato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
this was wonderful! I cheated and used premade crust, but it was still very good, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I liked this, but my husband hated it. It's really sweet, and more of a dessert pizza really. There's not much I can see adding or taking way to personalize it. I could have ate the entire pizza in one sitting! This will be something quick and easy to make when the husband is away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was okay. Something was missing, fresh basil might help but I don't know. It was kinda dry too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yellow tomatoes from my Dad's garden made this an amazing pizza! I pre-cooked a commercial crust, let it cool, added garlic infused olive oil, a little red sauce, the yellow tomato slices then sauteed sweet onion, mushrooms, red peppers and then the goat cheese (maybe 6 ounces, rather than just 4). Since the crust was already baked and the veggies sauteed, it was just 8 minutes at 450 degrees. Half-way through cooking I added baby spinach leaves and drizzled a little more of the olive oil so the leaves wouldn't dry out too much. Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is possibly the BEST pizza I've ever had! My boyfriend and I positively loved it. The sauce is fabulous. I added some roasted red peppers from a jar, and spinach as well. I also had some extra dough, so I stuffed the crust with goat cheese. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious! I used pre-made sauce and brushed garlic on the crust. Easy and fabulous for goat cheese lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My review is for the sauce. This is pizza sauce like it should be. I didn't have Italian seasoning so used a mix of basil, oregano, thyme and rosemary and I used fresh garlic (a lot). I couldn't disagree more with those who said it was heavy on the spices - if anything I used more and I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I've made this pie at least five times, and it's delicious. Ripe tomatoes. Tangy goat cheese. Really good. Everyone loves it. I do use a Boboli crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Meh, I don't know... There's nothing wrong with this recipe, imo.. It just didn't really do anything for us. I made it, we ate it, we thought it was alright. But we weren't gobbling it up, looking forward to the next time I make it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States