Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Super easy and really tasty. Try with honey mustard. You owe it to yourself to give these a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This recipe is very easy and quick to make. The goat cheese is a great idea and adds wonderful flavor to the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I used a tomato and basil flavored goat cheese, put in double the amount of cheese and grilled the burgers. The patties were a bit sticky to work with, but made fabulously moist and tasty burgers. I will certainly make them again. This sounds like a strange recipe, but it really is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Since my stroke I'm not making too many recipes, but this one is real easy for me to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This was easy and delicious. My husband and I are trying to eat healthy and with recipes like this we'll have no problems. I added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
A very simple combination of great ingredients - easy to make, and tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was surprisingly yummy for being so easy. I added some chopped onion and garlic and seasonings, and I used fresh spinach and basil feta cheese. The cheese definitely made it moist for a turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These were delicious -- my husband loved them. I added scallions, garlic and Lawry salt and pepper to taste. I also grilled them. A great, healthy alternative to beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Recipe was very simple and the cheese definitely helped the burgers be moist! I would add some more zip to them next time - at least added seasoned salt - and perhaps 1-2 minced garlic cloves. Good variety for a low-fat alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
These were very tasty. I used feta cheese, however next time I think I will use chevre -- as it is a creamier, richer tasting cheese. This was a great recipe for my husband who is on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States